Atila's Student Blog

The Resources I Use For Learning Languages

Communities

Many of my resources come from the very helpful people of both the Refold Main and German Refold servers
(one may need to sign in in order to join these servers).

School

From school I use This Textbook:

I only use it to look up grammar.

Books

Physical Books

I use a pen and a bookmark. I go through the book and find about one sentence per page with an i+1 sentence and I underline it. When I have time I return to the book and copy those sentences and mine them.

E-Books

Calibre is a godsend. It allows me to send my books to my kindle. I use it to convert CBZ\CBR files into readable mobi files. I also use it to convert all of my Epubs into much more kindle friendly KFX files. When it comes to reading CBZ\CBR files on PC I use YAC Reader

Kindle

The Kindle has changed the way I read. It is an upgrade in almost every way compared to a physical book. (Though that doesn't mean I'll stop collecting physical books) The Kindle is:

Highlights

Highlights make Sentence mining much easier as they can be taken to my Computer to be sentence mined much more conveniently as compared to being typed out by hand.

How I acquire E-books

I don't use Anna's Archive I instead use the amazon store \s

Listening

I own an MP3 Player with a large battery life making passive listning very attractive.
Sometimes I use the radio with Radio Garden

How I acquire Audiobooks

Free trial of spotify premium or Youtube

Watching

Anime and Manga

TV

Sentence Mining

I use a combination of Yomichan-de and asb player.
In order to produce cards like these:
Front of the card
When I hover over the word
Back of the Card
I very much enjoy the audio from ASB.
For the customization of the card I pretty much copied this video by mikumino

Subscribe to my Blog via RSS feed