Atila's Student Blog

Sleeping on the floor

Why am I sleeping on the floor

I am sleeping on the floor because if I slept in my bed while trying to transition to polyphasic sleep I would definitely want to sleep more and or stay in bed.
Sleeping more would make adaptation harder so I want to avoid it.
Staying in bed heightens the chances of me falling asleep again which would also ruin adaptation.
I found both of these things while attempting Uberman.

How it feels to sleep on the floor

Not too bad. But my duvet definitely helps otherwise I would be too cold. As of writing I haven't experienced a core sleep on the floor. So I'll need to do that.

Core sleep on the floor

Took longer to actually fall asleep than expected.
Not as cold as expected it would be when waking up.

Before and after of sleeping on the floor: